Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

Region 1

Temporary contact for Region 1: 

Dianne M. Arnett, Region 2 Program Manager
P.O. Box 549
Morganfield, KY 42437
Primary phone:  (270) 285-2553
Alternate phone:  (270) 389-0145

Absence Request Form for Regions 1 and 2

Regional Coordinator Meetings

All regional coordinator meetings are held quarterly and begin at 9 a.m. and are scheduled to end at 1 p.m., unless otherwise specified. FRYSC coordinators are required to attend all regional meetings.

  • July 23, 2013  River Counties
  • Oct. 22, 2013  Murray/Marshall County

*Remaining meeting dates to be determined at the Oct. 8, 2013 Regional Advisory Council meeting.

Regional Advisory Council Meeting Dates

All regional advisory council meetings are held quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 12 p.m. at the Lyon County FRYSC in Eddyville, KY. 

  • July 16, 2013
  • Oct. 8, 2013

Region 1 Advisory Council Members:  Diane Pyle, Sandra Westerman YSC; Gavin Thompson, Mayfield City Schools; Michelle Hansen, Calloway County FRC; Jeni Jenkins, Hearts YSC; Tana Jones, Wingo FRC; Kelli Templeman, Todd County YSC; Denise Pool, C.O.P.E. Center YSC; Robyn West, KIDS Company I FRC; James Mangels, Trigg County Schools; Stephanie Reese, Lone Oak FRYSC; Teresa Young, Lyon County FRYSC.

FRYSCKy Coalition

The Family Resource and Youth Services Coalition of Kentucky (FRYSCKy) is a nonprofit organization of professionals (including educators and human services providers) who come together to provide legislative advocacy, training and support for Family Resource and Youth Services Centers Coordinators and their staff in Kentucky. The goal of the Coalition is to promote a network that strives to remove barriers to success in school through learning from each other, sharing resources and collaborating more effectively on behalf of children, youth and families.

Region 1 Representatives
Michelle Hansen, Calloway County FRC regional representative; Stephanie Reese, Lone Oak FRYSC regional representative designee


FRYSC Region 1 School Districts

Dawson Springs Ind.
Fulton Ind.
Mayfield Ind.
Murray Ind.
Paducah Ind.

Statewide FRYSC Contact Information


Last Updated 1/30/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement