Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

Region 6

Barbara Pettus
Regional Program Manager

206 E Virginia Ave.
Springfield, KY 40069
Phone: 859-200-7777

2017 Regional Meetings

Regional Meetings are hosted by the Districts in Region 6. Attendance to Regional Meetings is required for center coordinators. District Contacts are welcome to attend. Meetings begin at 9:30 a.m. EST/8:30 a.m. CT. Specific locations will be announced at a later date.
Sept. 14, 2017
Lincoln County

Regional Advisory Council Meetings

Regional Advisory Council Meetings begin at 11:30 a.m. EST.

March 7, 2017 
Madison County

May 9, 2017
Pulaski County

Aug. 22, 2017
Lincoln County

Oct. 24, 2017
Boyle County

The Region 6 Regional Advisory Council/Training and Issues Committee meets quarterly to discuss issues pertinent to Region 6, schedule meetings and plan for the upcoming year. Members include:

Jennifer Godbey, East Casey FRC, Casey County - Chair
Teresa Roberts, Southern Middle School YSC, Pulaski County Schools 
Mindy Stevens, Lincoln Co. YSC
Liz Gardner, Woodlawn FRC, Boyle County Schools
Anna Houston, Families First FRC, Danville Independent Schools
Eva Miller, Justice Elementary FRC, Clark County Schools
Sandra Pharis, Clinton County FRC

District Contact Meetings

District Contact Meetings are hosted by the Districts in Region 6.  Attendance at District Contact Meetings is a requirement for District Contacts.  Meetings begin at 10 a.m. EST and end at noon.
April 28, 2017
Location to be announced

Oct. 20, 2017
Location to be announced

Region 6 Training Events

More training opportunities will be announced as they become available.  Please check the FRYSC website for training opportunities and details concerning FRYSC training requirements.  


FRYSCKy, Inc. Representatives

FRYSCKy Inc. Regional Representative:

Priscilla Schwartz, Cumberland County FRYSC


Region 6 school districts

Berea Independent Schools
Boyle County Schools
Casey County Schools
Campbellsville Independent
Clark County Schools
Clinton County Schools
Cumberland County Schools
Danville Independent
Garrard County Schools
Lincoln County Schools
Madison County Schools
McCreary County Schools
Pulaski County Schools
Russell County
Taylor County Schools
Science Hill Independent
Somerset Independent
Wayne County Schools


Last Updated 10/27/2017