Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

How To Contact Local Point Of Entry Offices

Primary referral sources, families and other interested parties access the First Steps program locally through 15 system points of entry (POEs) covering the 15 area development districts.

POEs are responsible for receiving all referrals to the First Steps program, facilitating eligibility determination through the coordination of developmental evaluations and assessments and coordinating the development of the initial Individualized Family Service Plan.

POEs also are responsible for local Child Find activities, local public awareness activities, local interagency coordination/collaboration, administrative monitoring and analysis of POE and district performance.

Print Out List of Point of Entry offices (note: three pages).

Barren River District Point of Entry
P.O. Box 6499
380 Suwannee Trail
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Phone: (270) 901-5747 or (800) 643-6233
Fax: (270) 746-0729

Counties served: Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Warren

Big Sandy District Point of Entry
104 South Front Ave.
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone: (606) 886-4417 or (800) 230-6011
Fax: (606) 886-4434

Counties served: Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Pike

Bluegrass District Point of Entry
343 Waller Ave., Suite 201
Lexington, KY 40504
Phone: (859) 271-9448 or (800) 454-2764
Fax: (859) 272-6893

Counties served: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Powell, Scott, Woodford

Buffalo Trace District Point of Entry
611 Forest Ave.
Maysville, KY 41056
Phone: (606) 564-3919 or (800) 335-4249
Fax: (606) 564-3936

Counties served: Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Robertson

Cumberland Valley District Point of Entry
P.O. Box 568
Corbin, KY 40702
Phone: (606) 523-0229 or (800) 509-9559
Fax: (606) 528-9623

Counties served: Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitley

FIVCO District Point of Entry
5850 U.S. 60
Box 11 Summit Plaza
Ashland, KY 41102
Phone: (606) 929-9155 or (800) 650-1329
Fax: (606) 929-9833

Counties served: Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Greenup, Lawrence

Gateway District Point of Entry
P.O. Box 290
Owingsville, KY 40360
Phone: (606) 674-3204 or (800) 942-4358
Fax: (606) 674-8390

Counties served: Bath, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Rowan

Green River District Point of Entry
1501 Breckenridge St.
Owensboro, KY 42301
Phone: (270) 852-2905 or (888) 686-1414
Fax: (270) 852-2941

Counties served: Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union, Webster

Kentuckiana District Point of Entry
Commission for Children with Special Health Care Needs
312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 020
Louisville, KY 40222
Phone: (502) 429-1249 or (800) 442-0087
Fax: (502) 429-1255

Counties served: Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble

Kentucky River District Point of Entry
115 Rockwood Lane
Hazard, KY 41701
Phone: (606) 439-1325 or (800) 328-1767
Fax: (606) 436-0577

Counties served: Breathitt, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, Wolfe

Lake Cumberland District Point of Entry
259 Parkers Mill Road
Somerset, KY 42501
Phone: (606) 678-2821 or (800) 378-2821
Fax: (606) 679-4156

Counties served: Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor, Wayne

Lincoln Trail District Point of Entry
108 New Glendale Road
P.O. Box 2609
Elizabethtown, KY 42702
Phone: (270) 737-5921 or (800) 678-1879
Fax: (270) 982-0829

Counties served: Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Washington

Northern Kentucky District Point of Entry
718 Columbia Street
Newport, KY 41071
Phone: (859) 308-5963 or (888) 300-8866
Fax: (859) 508-5973

Counties served: Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton

Pennyrile District Point of Entry
735 North Drive
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Phone: (270) 886-5186 or (800) 609-0047
Fax: (270) 886-0393

Counties served: Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd, Trigg

Purchase District Point of Entry
425 Broadway, Suite 204
Paducah, KY 42001
Phone: (270) 442-6223 or (800)648-6599
Fax: (270) 442-3326

Counties served: Ballard, Carlisle, Calloway, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Marshall, McCracken

Because of the level of detail that we will now be tracking, we ask that you use this template when reporting expenses to us. Please note that in the future, we will be paying all invoices on an expense basis.

The new Expense Reporting Template for FY 2010 use.


Last Updated 7/22/2015