Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

Long Term Care Applications

***Long Term Care facilities prior to licensure*** 
must have a Certificate of Need with the
exception of a Family Care Home which does
not require a Certificate of Need.


Application for license to operate a long term care facility.

Download Application

Microsoft Word Document

Adobe Acrobat Document

License Fees:

Intermediate Care Facility $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum
Nursing Facility $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum
Nursing Home $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum
Personal Care Home $4.00 per bed $80.00 minimum
Skilled Nursing Facility $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum
Intermediate Care Facility for Mental Retardation $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum
Alzheimer's Nursing Home $15.00 per bed $155.00 minimum


Application for license to operate a family care home.

Download Application

Microsoft Word Document

Adobe Acrobat Document

License Fees:

Family Care Home $40.00


Kentucky Administrative Regulations and Revised Statutes
for the Division of Long term Care

To be able to view some of the documents on this site you may need ether Acrobat Reader or Microsoft Reader.

Get Acrobat Reader
http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep.html

Get Microsoft Reader
http://www.microsoft.com/reader/download.asp

 

Last Updated 8/26/2016