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Department for Medicaid Services
Application for Approval of Nurse Aide Training Program

1. Date of application

Name of training program provider/facility

2
3. Administrator
4

Address

o

Telephone number area code ()

[«

. Federal I.D. number County:

7. Type of nurse aide training provider (Please check)

Office of Career and Technical Education, Department of Workforce Investment,
Education Cabinet and/or KCTCS

Nursing Facility

Community College or University

Proprietary Education License Number
Other licensed health care facility offering nurse aides training
to its’ own employees.

Non-Profit, church related or tax supported program not

identified in above categories.
8. Ownership and type of organization (i.e. corporation. pubic, private, sole proprietorship,
etc.)

9. Classroom/laboratory facility address

10. Description of classroom/ lab facilities
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11. List equipment and supplies for classroom instruction

12. Name and address of facility to be used for clinical practice. (Please enclose letter of
agreement.)

13. Attach lesson plan schedule (syllabus - days and times allowed for a whole unit to be
completed with each session) to comply with the 75 hour curriculum including a minimum of
16 hours of supervised practical training.

14. Name and title of program supervisor
Active/current Kentucky R.N. licensure number:
(Attach a copy of License)

The Director of Nursing may be the program supervisor, but may not instruct any portion
of the course.

15. Work experience that will qualify the RN as the supervisor (minimum of two (2) years

experience in nursing at least one of which is in the provision of long-term care
services). : ’

16. Methods of Instruction (M.O.1.) program, location/ date attended by the supervisor:
(Attach copy of M.Q.1. Certificate):

17. Name and title of second instructor if different from above (see No. 14)

18. Active/ current Kentucky RN or LPN License:
(Attach copy of License)

19. Work experience that will qualify the second instructor to teach the training.

20. Methods of Instruction program, location/ date attended by the second instructor:
(Attach a copy of M.O.I. Certificate):
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21. The undersigned provider:

A

Agrees to comply with and abide by all applicable federal and state laws and
regulation, with Kentucky Medicaid Program’s policies and procedures goverhing
Title XIX approved nurse aide training programs.

Certifies that the above provider applicant.is licensed by the state of Kentucky
(applicable only to proprietary agencies). -

Agrees to comply with the civil rights requirements set forth in 45 CFR. Parts 80,
84, 90. (The Cabinet for Health and Family Services shall make no payment to
providers of services who discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin,
sex, handicap, religion, or age in the provision of services.) -

Agrees to maintain records of the traihing and competency performance of nurse

“aide who have successfully completed the program for a period of five (5) years.

These records will be made available to the Department for Medicaid Services or
its designee, upon request.

Assures that he or she is aware of KRS 194.500 to 194.990 and KRS 205.845 to
205.855 and 205.855 to 205.990 relating to medical assistance fraud.

Agrees to inform the Cébinet for Health and Family Services, Department for
Medicaid Services, within 30 days of any changes in the following:

(a) name;

(b) ownership;

(c) licensure (for proprietary agency);
(d) primary instructor; or

(e) address

(f) clinical site

G. Agrees that all information provided in this. application is accurate and in
accordance with the Kentucky Department for. Medicaid Services policies and
procedures for Nurse Aide Training and Competencv Evaluation Program.

Authorized Signature:

Title:

Date:




My facility is applying for approval to teach a Nurse Aide Training program. [ verify that, my facility
within the previous two (2) years:

I.

2.

9.

In the case of a Medicaid SNF, has not operated under a nurse staffing waiver.

In the case of a Medicaid NF, has not operated under a nurse stafﬁhg waiver which
allows waiver of more than forty-eight (48) hours of nursing staffing per week.

. Has not been subject to an extended or partial extended survey.

. Has not been assessed a civil money penalty described in section 1819 (h) 2) (B)

(i) or 1919 (h) (2) (B) (ii) of the Social Security Act of not less than $5,000.00.

. Has not been su.bject to a remedy descri_bed'in sections 1819 (h)- (2) (B) (i) or

(iii), 1819 (h) (4), 1919 (h) (1) (B) (I), or 1919 (h) (2) (A) (i) (iii) or (iv).. These
sections describe temporary management, denial of payment for admissions,
termination, emergency, transfer, and closure.

Has not had its participation in Medicare or Medicaid terminated.

Was not subject to a denial of payment under Medicare of Medicaid.

. Was not aSSess‘ed a civil money penalty of not less than $5000.00 for deficiencies in

facility standards. ‘ -

Has not operated under temporary management.

10. Was never closed or had its residents transferred pursuant to state action.

ADMINISTRATOR.

- DATE.

Approval of Nurse Aide Training Prograr_n' by the Department for Medicaid Services

Signature of Authorized Medicaid Representative

Approval Number

Date



