Kentucky Public Safety Branch

Tattoo/Piercing Regulatory Updates

Fees Fact Sheet

KentuckyPublic Health

Prevent. Promote. Protect.

Per 902 KAR 45:065 and 902 KAR 45:070

Tattoo Studios & Mobile Tattoo Studios (634s)

Permits / Certifications
Valid January 1 — December 31

Studio Permit:

One (1) — four (4) workstations:
Each additional workstation:

$400
+ S50

Studio Late Fee: $100

(if payment not received by Jan. 31')

Artist Certification:

$100

Artist Late Fee: $50
(if payment not received by Jan. 31')

Temporary Permits

Permits / Certifications
Valid January 1 — December 31

Studio Permit:

Each workstation:

$100

Artist Certification:

$100

Artist Late Fee: S50
(if renewing & payment not received by Jan. 31%!)

Body Piercing Studios (644s)

Permits / Certifications
Valid January 1 — December 31

Studio Permit:

Each additional workstation:

One (1) — four (4) workstations:

S400
+ S50

Studio Late Fee: % annual inspection fee
(if payment not received by Jan. 31°')

Artist Certification:

$100

Artist Late Fee: S50
(if payment not received by Jan. 31')

Ear Piercing Studios (643s)

Permits / Certifications
Valid January 1 — December 31

Studio Permit:

Each additional workstation:

One (1) — four (4) workstations:

$200
+ S50

Studio Late Fee: % annual inspection fee
(if payment not received by Jan. 31°')

Artist Certification:

$100

Artist Late Fee: S50
(if payment not received by Jan. 31°')



https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/902/045/065.pdf
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/902/045/070.pdf

