Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

​​ The Behavioral Health TAC consists of seven members appointed by the following:

  • KY Mental Health Coalition
  • Kentucky Association of Regional Programs
  • National Alliance on Mental Illness Kentucky
  • A statewide mental health consumer organization
  • People Advocating Recovery
  • Kentucky Brain Injury Alliance
  • Brain Injury Association of America - Kentucky Chapter

The members of the TAC serve until their successors are appointed by the organizations they represent. Anyone interested in serving on this TAC should contact one of the organizations represented.

TAC Members

Medicaid Advisory Council and technical advisory committee ADA accommodation requests

Members of the Medicaid Advisory Council or a technical advisory committee who require special accommodations may email requests to Sharley Hughes. Requests should describe the need and requested accommodation. DMS will review the request and determine if accommodations requested are reasonable. In the event a requested accommodation is deemed not reasonable, DMS will work with the member to identify a reasonable and effective accommodation. Accommodations will be made on a case-by-case basis to address individual member needs.

Sheila Schuster, TAC Chair
Michael Barry
Eddie Reynolds
Sarah Kidder
Valerie Mudd
Diane Schirmer 
Steve Shannon

2021 meeting Information

Meeting dates are subject to change

  • Nov. 3, ( 1 - 3 p.m. Eastern time Zoom Meeting)
    Password: 2qrukr 
    Phone: (713) 353-0212 or (888) 822-7517
    Meeting ID: 599250

Contact Information